This is where all the users of the ski school program are listed. New users are installed here. The minimum information required for this is a surname, a first name, a user name (in lower case) and a role. The user is saved to the system by clicking on Add and establishing a password.
To edit a user, double click to load this user to the input screen. The modifications are then saved with the Change icon. A new password can be assigned by highlighting the relevant user and clicking on the lock .
If a user is not required over a relatively long period, this user can be set to inactive by deleting the tick on Active (at the top right) and selecting Change. The default setting shows only active users. Inactive users can also be shown under Extras; these are on a yellow background and active users are on a white background.
The background colours for the tabs in Sales can also be stored in the User window by clicking on .
By clicking on the permissions of the current users can be edited.
The permissions of the user selected in the drop-down menu can be assigned or deleted by placing a tick in the Basic Configuration, Sales, Reports, Miscellaneous and Folder tabs. In this process the Folder tab refers to the folder in the sales window.
By clicking on the icon the permissions of the users currently displayed can be assigned to one other or several other users. Select those users, who should have the same permissions, by placing a tick in the appropriate boxes.